Author Topic: Return code: ARS4332E  (Read 935 times)

Michelle Aycoth

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Return code: ARS4332E
« on: October 14, 2015, 09:00:43 AM »
Hi,
I'm having an issue with this particular error code when attempting to load the application into CMOD.   It has been successful on other days, but there are several days throwing the following error codes.   What should I be looking for?
Thank you for your assistance!

ARS4324E File >/CMOD/RMS/load/RMS.CKJB003P.ANI_90D_3YR.CKF6.07132015.183603.ARD
     < renamed to >/CMOD/RMS/load/RMS.CKJB003P.ANI_90D_3YR.CKF6.07132015.183603.ARD.Failed
     <.  Correct problems and resubmit file.
ARS4315I Processing file >/CMOD/RMS/load/RMS.CKJB003P.ANI_90D_3YR.CKF6.07142015.203842.ARD<
ARS4334I Load Version <9.0.0.6>  Operating System <Linux/System z> <#1 SMP Wed Feb 20 12:22:15 EST 2013.2.6.32-358.2.1.el6.s390x>  OS Userid <root>  Install Location </opt/ibm/ondemand/V9.0/>
ARS4335I Server Version <9.0.0.6>  Operating System <Linux/System z> <#1 SMP Wed Feb 20 12:22:15 EST 2013.2.6.32-358.2.1.el6.s390x>  Database <DB2> <10.05.0003>
ARS4332E The maximum number of fields are already in use for this data type.
ARS4318E Processing failed for file >/CMOD/RMS/load/RMS.CKJB003P.ANI_90D_3YR.CKF6.07142015.203842.ARD<

Justin Derrick

  • IBM Content Manager OnDemand Consultant
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • CMOD Guru for hire...
    • View Profile
    • Tenacious Consulting
Re: Return code: ARS4332E
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2015, 12:22:46 PM »
Would you consider posting your App Group definition as an attachment?  I've never seen this error message before, and would like to take a look at your AG Definition. 

-JD.
#Install, #Educate, #Repair, #Upgrade, #Migrate, #Enhance, #Optimize.

IBM CMOD Professional Services: http://TenaciousConsulting.com
Call:  +1-866-533-7742  or  eMail:  jd@justinderrick.com
IBM CMOD Wiki:  https://CMOD.wiki/

Interests: #AIX #Linux #Multiplatforms #DB2 #TSM #SA #Performance #Security #Audits #Customizing #Availability #HA #DR #Training

Alessandro Perucchi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1001
    • View Profile
Re: Return code: ARS4332E
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2015, 02:07:37 AM »
If you look at the IBM error message:

http://www-01.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSQHWE_9.5.0/com.ibm.ondemand.messages.doc/dodm4332.htm

Quote
ARS4332E
The maximum number of fields are already in use for this data type.
Explanation
An error occurred while this program was running.
User response
If the problem persists, contact your IBM® Service Representative.

Like Justin, I've never seen such explanation too...

After asking my veteran colleague, he thinks, that you must open a PMR, since this is probably something that should never happen, and if that happen, it means you need IBM support / service people to solve it.

Sorry not to be able more than that...
Alessandro Perucchi

#Install #Migrations #Conversion #Educate #Repair #Upgrade #Migrate #Enhance #Optimize #AIX #Linux #Multiplatforms #DB2 #Windows #Oracle #TSM #Tivoli #Performance #Audits #Customizing #Availability #HA #DR #JavaApi #ContentNavigator #ICN #WEBi #ODWEK #Services #PDF #AFP #XML

Justin Derrick

  • IBM Content Manager OnDemand Consultant
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1755
  • CMOD Guru for hire...
    • View Profile
    • Tenacious Consulting
Re: Return code: ARS4332E
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2015, 02:59:05 AM »
A PMR is probably a good idea, since this error appears to be so rare.

Just don't forget to post the resolution to the issue once it gets figured out!

-JD.
#Install, #Educate, #Repair, #Upgrade, #Migrate, #Enhance, #Optimize.

IBM CMOD Professional Services: http://TenaciousConsulting.com
Call:  +1-866-533-7742  or  eMail:  jd@justinderrick.com
IBM CMOD Wiki:  https://CMOD.wiki/

Interests: #AIX #Linux #Multiplatforms #DB2 #TSM #SA #Performance #Security #Audits #Customizing #Availability #HA #DR #Training