Author Topic: Disabled Users Reporting  (Read 2272 times)

fnb4321

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
    • View Profile
Disabled Users Reporting
« on: September 28, 2016, 06:39:28 AM »
 If you set a User Inactivity value under Login Information in the System Parameters is there a way to produce a report of disabled users in case you wanted to delete the disabled users ?

B.Rivers

  • Guest
Re: Disabled Users Reporting
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2016, 12:38:22 PM »
Hello,

I run query again the DB (Oracle) Like this:

select USERID,NAME,last_login_DT,UpD_DT,last_login_DT,admin
FROM ARSUSER
where ADMIN=8448  --disabled  users

B.Rivers

  • Guest
Re: Disabled Users Reporting
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2016, 05:15:12 PM »
Thanks very helpful

Justin Derrick

  • IBM Content Manager OnDemand Consultant
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2230
  • CMOD Guru for hire...
    • View Profile
    • Tenacious Consulting
Re: Disabled Users Reporting
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2016, 07:54:57 AM »
Aside from B. Rivers replying to himself, there's another minor snag...

The 8448 number is dependent on which version of CMOD you're on.  The problem is that it's a vectored field, and the 'bit' that determines if the user is disabled isn't easily accessible from inside the database.  You'll probably want to modify the select to read "ADMIN in (256,8448)", although this will not catch all of the combinations and permutations.

-JD.
IBM CMOD Professional Services: http://TenaciousConsulting.com
Call:  +1-866-533-7742  or  eMail:  jd@justinderrick.com
IBM CMOD Wiki:  https://CMOD.wiki/
FREE IBM CMOD Education & Webinars:  https://CMOD.Training/

Interests: #AIX #Linux #Multiplatforms #DB2 #TSM #SP #Performance #Security #Audits #Customizing #Availability #HA #DR

Alessandro Perucchi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1002
    • View Profile
Re: Disabled Users Reporting
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2017, 03:31:11 AM »
I agree 100% with Justin, if you don't know how the CMOD database is structure, I WILL NEVER use such already made, and most probably wrong SQL.
CMOD use bits in its database field in order to define what needs to be done.

Maybe in your case the bit 256, or 8196 was the one setting the disable flag. If it was 8196, then with your query you will miss 8196+1, 8196+2, 8196+4, etc...

So please if you don't know what you are doing, don't query the database .... use arsxml instead, that way you will be future proof
Alessandro Perucchi

#Install #Migrations #Conversion #Educate #Repair #Upgrade #Migrate #Enhance #Optimize #AIX #Linux #Multiplatforms #DB2 #Windows #Oracle #TSM #Tivoli #Performance #Audits #Customizing #Availability #HA #DR #JavaApi #ContentNavigator #ICN #WEBi #ODWEK #Services #PDF #AFP #XML