Author Topic: Load numbers  (Read 284 times)

DDP021

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 180
    • View Profile
Load numbers
« on: February 14, 2017, 08:54:13 AM »
Hello, we are currently running to loads (OS390 and ACIF)  Due to the type of old mainframe data, when we first converted to On Demand, IBM found most reports would only load due to the type of data that was coming from the mainframe.. Primary reason was because of using the POSTING DATE.  ACIF requires the date to be on every page where as OS/390 does not.  The applications themselves do not, or will not modify their data. So in order to complete the conversion, most setups were done using OS390.  What we're attempting to do is to try and determine the number of OS390 loads and ACIF loads.  Maybe over a 1 month span.   We can use the SYSTEM LOAD option on the ADMIN client to retrieve the ACIF load total.  In running a search, that number is over 110,000 total loads.  When attempting to do a "Copy" of the application column in order to then paste it into a spreadsheet in order to removed the duplicates, the COPY just hangs.  Anyone know of a better way to get these numbers?  We still though need to get the same totals (over the same month period) for the OS/390 loads.  Not sure what the best method to use for this.  Again, anyone have any thoughts?  Appreciate any help

Justin Derrick

  • IBM Content Manager OnDemand Consultant
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1285
  • CMOD Guru for hire...
    • View Profile
    • Tenacious Consulting
Re: Load numbers
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2017, 08:46:49 AM »
You should be able to query the database table directly to get exactly what you're looking for.

Something like:
  select count(*) from sa2 where applgrp_name like 'ApplicationGroup' and index_type=##

Where ApplicationGroup is the name of your AG, and index type is 65 for ACIF, or 51 for OS/390.

Good luck!

-JD.
#Install, #Educate, #Repair, #Upgrade, #Migrate, #Enhance, #Optimize.

Call:  +1-866-533-7742
Click:  http://JustinDerrick.com/
eMail:  jd@justinderrick.com
Wiki:  http://CMOD.wiki/

Interests:  #AIX6 #AIX7 #Linux #Multiplatforms #DB2v9 #DB2v10 #TSM #Tivoli #Performance #Audits #Customizing #Availability #HA #DR #Training

DDP021

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 180
    • View Profile
Re: Load numbers
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2017, 06:54:19 AM »
Thanks Justin...Do you know if this can be done via the ADMIN Desktop client?  And if so, how can we research it?....I know our ACIF loads can be found via the SYSTEM LOAD option but not OS/390...

Justin Derrick

  • IBM Content Manager OnDemand Consultant
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1285
  • CMOD Guru for hire...
    • View Profile
    • Tenacious Consulting
Re: Load numbers
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2017, 12:15:22 PM »
Hi.  No, there's no query functionality in the admin client.  If you need a GUI, you might be able to load up the DB2 client -- but that might require a firewall change, plus opening a port on the CMOD server so the GUI can communicate directly with DB2.

-JD.
#Install, #Educate, #Repair, #Upgrade, #Migrate, #Enhance, #Optimize.

Call:  +1-866-533-7742
Click:  http://JustinDerrick.com/
eMail:  jd@justinderrick.com
Wiki:  http://CMOD.wiki/

Interests:  #AIX6 #AIX7 #Linux #Multiplatforms #DB2v9 #DB2v10 #TSM #Tivoli #Performance #Audits #Customizing #Availability #HA #DR #Training

DDP021

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 180
    • View Profile
Re: Load numbers
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2017, 05:43:54 AM »
Thanks Justin..I didn't think there was a way to get what I wanted via the admin client..I may have to reach out to our engineers to see if they can come up with something...As always, I appreciate the input you provided..At least I can pass this onto them...Take care.  Dave