Author Topic: ARSLOAD Daemon + Force Generic Indexer?  (Read 2938 times)

jsquizz

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 576
    • View Profile
ARSLOAD Daemon + Force Generic Indexer?
« on: March 19, 2019, 10:12:44 AM »
Hi All,

I am trying to do a reload of some data I retrieved..I am trying to load via daemon.

I have the .out/.ind/.ARD/.res, daemon is picking up the file.. But I am using the -X G flag to force the generic indexer. I have done this before when I do a single load but now it isn't working via daemon, the file is failing with an indexing error.

APK422S AN ERROR OCCURRED WHILE ATTEMPTING TO READ INPUT RETURN CODE 64.
APK448S INDEXING WAS REQUESTED, BUT NO GROUP 'TRIGGERn' NOR ANY 'FIELD' BASED ON IT WAS SATISFIED WITHIN THE PAGE RANGE SPECIFIED BY THE INDEXSTARTBY PARAMETER.
APK441I ACIF AT IM43P11 HAS COMPLETED ABNORMALLY WITH RETURN CODE 16.

Daemon-

arsload -B IGN.IGN.AG.APP.EXT -c /OD_installtmp/Extract -d /OD_installtmp/Extract -XG -f -t 60 &

Files-

metrics.276.AG.APP.ARD
metrics.276.AG.APP.res
metrics.276.AG.APP.out
metrics.276.AG.APP.ind

Is there some way that I have to trick the daemon into working with the -X G flags? Is it even possible?

Thanks in advance.
#CMOD #DB2 #AFP2PDF #TSM #AIX #RHEL #AWS #AZURE #GCP #EVERYTHING

Justin Derrick

  • IBM Content Manager OnDemand Consultant
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2229
  • CMOD Guru for hire...
    • View Profile
    • Tenacious Consulting
Re: ARSLOAD Daemon + Force Generic Indexer?
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2019, 03:49:26 AM »
Not in Daemon mode.  :)

-JD.
IBM CMOD Professional Services: http://TenaciousConsulting.com
Call:  +1-866-533-7742  or  eMail:  jd@justinderrick.com
IBM CMOD Wiki:  https://CMOD.wiki/
FREE IBM CMOD Education & Webinars:  https://CMOD.Training/

Interests: #AIX #Linux #Multiplatforms #DB2 #TSM #SP #Performance #Security #Audits #Customizing #Availability #HA #DR

jsquizz

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 576
    • View Profile
Re: ARSLOAD Daemon + Force Generic Indexer?
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2019, 06:14:06 AM »
Lovely. IBM suggested we do it this way  >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

Prior to me switching over to daemons, we had a script that would run and basically do an LS of a particular directory. The problem was that if the directory had like 300 files or so (Which wasn't experienced in the past..) There would be 300 seperate calls to ARSLOAD, causing all kinds of issues.
#CMOD #DB2 #AFP2PDF #TSM #AIX #RHEL #AWS #AZURE #GCP #EVERYTHING

Justin Derrick

  • IBM Content Manager OnDemand Consultant
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2229
  • CMOD Guru for hire...
    • View Profile
    • Tenacious Consulting
Re: ARSLOAD Daemon + Force Generic Indexer?
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2019, 08:17:37 AM »
Just wrap the IBM CMOD arsload command with a for loop in your shell.  :)

Code: [Select]
for i in metrics*.ind
do
  j=${i%.ind}
  arsload [options] $j
done
IBM CMOD Professional Services: http://TenaciousConsulting.com
Call:  +1-866-533-7742  or  eMail:  jd@justinderrick.com
IBM CMOD Wiki:  https://CMOD.wiki/
FREE IBM CMOD Education & Webinars:  https://CMOD.Training/

Interests: #AIX #Linux #Multiplatforms #DB2 #TSM #SP #Performance #Security #Audits #Customizing #Availability #HA #DR

jsquizz

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 576
    • View Profile
Re: ARSLOAD Daemon + Force Generic Indexer?
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2019, 09:26:26 AM »
Just wrap the IBM CMOD arsload command with a for loop in your shell.  :)

Code: [Select]
for i in metrics*.ind
do
  j=${i%.ind}
  arsload [options] $j
done

This was pretty much the exact approach I was going to take. Thank you so much.
#CMOD #DB2 #AFP2PDF #TSM #AIX #RHEL #AWS #AZURE #GCP #EVERYTHING

jsquizz

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 576
    • View Profile
Re: ARSLOAD Daemon + Force Generic Indexer?
« Reply #5 on: April 17, 2019, 11:19:34 AM »
Bumpity.

I am running this loop provided against two directories:

runARSLOAD <AGNAME1>
runARSLOAD <AGNAME2>

I am seeing the symptoms listed in this tech note, any suggestions anyone?

https://cmod.wiki/index.php/ARS1400E
#CMOD #DB2 #AFP2PDF #TSM #AIX #RHEL #AWS #AZURE #GCP #EVERYTHING

Justin Derrick

  • IBM Content Manager OnDemand Consultant
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2229
  • CMOD Guru for hire...
    • View Profile
    • Tenacious Consulting
Re: ARSLOAD Daemon + Force Generic Indexer?
« Reply #6 on: April 18, 2019, 11:24:59 AM »
Your scripts are trying to process the same files at the same time.  Sort your files into two different directories, or ensure you're not trying to load into the same Application Group at the same time.

-JD.
IBM CMOD Professional Services: http://TenaciousConsulting.com
Call:  +1-866-533-7742  or  eMail:  jd@justinderrick.com
IBM CMOD Wiki:  https://CMOD.wiki/
FREE IBM CMOD Education & Webinars:  https://CMOD.Training/

Interests: #AIX #Linux #Multiplatforms #DB2 #TSM #SP #Performance #Security #Audits #Customizing #Availability #HA #DR

jsquizz

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 576
    • View Profile
Re: ARSLOAD Daemon + Force Generic Indexer?
« Reply #7 on: April 18, 2019, 02:00:52 PM »
Your scripts are trying to process the same files at the same time.  Sort your files into two different directories, or ensure you're not trying to load into the same Application Group at the same time.

-JD.

Yeah dumb mistake. I figured this one out fairly quickly. I had to also delete some entries from arsloadwork.
#CMOD #DB2 #AFP2PDF #TSM #AIX #RHEL #AWS #AZURE #GCP #EVERYTHING