Author Topic: ARSLOAD Getting ARS4305E Error  (Read 2285 times)

rcarcamo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
ARSLOAD Getting ARS4305E Error
« on: July 24, 2019, 04:55:26 PM »
Hi everyone,

I'm trying to load reports and annotations in CMOD 9.5.0.10 for MP (AIX); these objects were exported by arsdoc program and the get function in an CMOD 8.4.1.3 (WINDOWS)

When i execute the arsload, i'm getting these output:
Code: [Select]
# ./arsload -h cmondemand -u user -p password -vfn -g Fatca_07A -a Fatca_07A -X G loaddata.0.Fatca_07A.Fatca_07A.ind
ARS1609W Specifying passwords on the command line is in-secure due to the text being visible. See the Installation and Configuration Guide for your platform for information about the arsstash command or using Unified Login.
2019-07-24 17:25:41.323052: ARS4315I Processing file >loaddata.0.Fatca_07A.Fatca_07A.ind<
2019-07-24 17:25:41.323260: ARS4334I Load Version <9.5.0.10>  Operating System <AIX> <7.1>  OS Userid <ADMIN>  Install Location </opt/IBM/ondemand/V9.5/> Data(unlimited KB) Stack(4194304 KB) Core(unlimited 512-blocks) Cpu(unlimited seconds) File(unlimited 512-blocks) Nofiles(unlimited) Threads(unlimited) Processes(unlimited)
2019-07-24 17:25:41.323366: ARS4335I Server Version <9.5.0.10>  Operating System <AIX> <7.1>  Database <DB2> <10.05.0003>
2019-07-24 17:25:41.370509: ARS4339I Application Group >Fatca_07A<
2019-07-24 17:25:41.370721: ARS4340I Application >Fatca_07A<
2019-07-24 17:25:41.370824: ARS4341I Storage Set >Cache Only - Library Server<
2019-07-24 17:25:41.370934: ARS4342I Storage Node >Cache Only - Library Server<
2019-07-24 17:25:41.371081: ARS4305E Generic Indexer requires the data to have already been indexed.  Index the data or verify your input file and resubmit the job
2019-07-24 17:25:41.371199: ARS4318E Processing failed for file >loaddata.0.Fatca_07A.Fatca_07A.ind<
2019-07-24 17:25:41.381070: ARS4327E Processing has stopped.  The remaining files will NOT be processed.

The .out, .ann and .ind files are in the .../bin CMOD directory, where the arsload is located.

In the .ind file there is not a full path whitin GROUP_FILENAME: and GROUP_ANNOTATION_FILE: fields.

I read about this issue in this URL: http://www.odusergroup.org/forums/index.php?topic=2433.0 and in the CMOD wiki https://cmod.wiki/index.php?title=ARS4305E ... but like i said, itīs appear that not is a path issue.

Can you guys, help me please.

Thanks in advance, Best Regards!

Stephen McNulty

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: ARSLOAD Getting ARS4305E Error
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2019, 04:20:41 AM »
in your arsload command, you should not submit with the .ind file extension.  "loaddata.0.Fatca_07A.Fatca_07A.ind" should be "loaddata.0.Fatca_07A.Fatca_07A"

The error
2019-07-24 17:25:41.371081: ARS4305E Generic Indexer requires the data to have already been indexed.  Index the data or verify your input file and resubmit the job
2019-07-24 17:25:41.371199: ARS4318E Processing failed for file >loaddata.0.Fatca_07A.Fatca_07A.ind<

in your case, for the load it it would be looking for an index file  loaddata.0.Fatca_07A.Fatca_07A.ind.ind
#ISERIES #ODWEK #XML

Justin Derrick

  • IBM Content Manager OnDemand Consultant
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2228
  • CMOD Guru for hire...
    • View Profile
    • Tenacious Consulting
Re: ARSLOAD Getting ARS4305E Error
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2019, 06:25:13 AM »
Yup, remove the .ind from the file name on the arsload command line.  :)

The wiki has been updated to reflect this as well.

-JD.
« Last Edit: July 25, 2019, 07:29:31 AM by Justin Derrick »
IBM CMOD Professional Services: http://TenaciousConsulting.com
Call:  +1-866-533-7742  or  eMail:  jd@justinderrick.com
IBM CMOD Wiki:  https://CMOD.wiki/
FREE IBM CMOD Education & Webinars:  https://CMOD.Training/

Interests: #AIX #Linux #Multiplatforms #DB2 #TSM #SP #Performance #Security #Audits #Customizing #Availability #HA #DR

rcarcamo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: ARSLOAD Getting ARS4305E Error
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2019, 10:45:00 AM »
Thank you very much to both!!  :D :D

That solved my problem!

Code: [Select]
$ ./arsload -h cmondemand -u user -p password -vfn -g Fatca_07A -a Fatca_07A -X G loaddata.0.Fat ca_07A.Fatca_07A
ARS1609W Specifying passwords on the command line is in-secure due to the text being visible. See  the Installation and Configuration Guide for your platform for information about the arsstash comm and or using Unified Login.
2019-07-25 10:55:26.287584: ARS4315I Processing file >loaddata.0.Fatca_07A.Fatca_07A<
2019-07-25 10:55:26.287781: ARS4334I Load Version <9.5.0.10>  Operating System <AIX> <7.1>  OS Use rid <ADMIN>  Install Location </opt/IBM/ondemand/V9.5/> Data(unlimited KB) Stack(4194304 KB) Core( unlimited 512-blocks) Cpu(unlimited seconds) File(unlimited 512-blocks) Nofiles(unlimited) Threads (unlimited) Processes(unlimited)
2019-07-25 10:55:26.287880: ARS4335I Server Version <9.5.0.10>  Operating System <AIX> <7.1>  Data base <DB2> <10.05.0003>
2019-07-25 10:55:26.301720: ARS4339I Application Group >Fatca_07A<
2019-07-25 10:55:26.301861: ARS4340I Application >Fatca_07A<
2019-07-25 10:55:26.301951: ARS4341I Storage Set >Cache Only - Library Server<
2019-07-25 10:55:26.302037: ARS4342I Storage Node >Cache Only - Library Server<
2019-07-25 10:55:26.302199: ARS4312I Loading started, 250061163 bytes to process
2019-07-25 10:55:30.707693: ARS1144I OnDemand Load Id = >5196-1-0-11332FAA-0-0-5243<
2019-07-25 10:55:34.875585: ARS1146I Loaded 11131 rows into the database
2019-07-25 10:55:35.001166: ARS1175I Document compression type used - OD77.  Bytes Stored = >38763 29< Rows = >11131<
2019-07-25 10:55:35.001363: ARS4310I Loading completed
2019-07-25 10:55:35.002392: ARS4317I Processing successful for file >loaddata.0.Fatca_07A.Fatca_07 A<

Best regards!