Author Topic: Issue with CMOD instance starting under 10.5.0.0  (Read 405 times)

brice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Issue with CMOD instance starting under 10.5.0.0
« on: April 30, 2020, 07:43:59 AM »
Hi,

We have had our CMOD 10.5.0.0 server running on our iSeries and for some reason it has stopped runnning.  I have attached a log which mentions ARS0154E.  It seems like all of a sudden it just stopped working.

Anyone ever run into this? Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks
Brian

greghidalgo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with CMOD instance starting under 10.5.0.0
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2020, 09:11:13 AM »
If it won't start again - it could be that TCPIP is having trouble or is not started. Or some other job has the port 1445 you have defined for OD to use.  If it was working and then stopped - what might have changed on your system.
The info you've included is from a QPRINT spooled file produced by an OD instance server job, but it is not the joblog.  You may have to adjust the message logging level on the QRDARS/QOND400 job description temporarily - 4,00,*SECLVL  in order to get a real joblog to produce.
You may want to open a support case so it can be investigated further.
#odiseries #iOS

Justin Derrick

  • IBM Content Manager OnDemand Consultant
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2029
  • CMOD Guru for hire...
    • View Profile
    • Tenacious Consulting
Re: Issue with CMOD instance starting under 10.5.0.0
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2020, 10:39:40 AM »
Yup, seconding that there was a network communications issue -- I've received this error on one of my development servers when accidentally running a NEW version of CMOD when the old one was still up and running.

-JD.
IBM CMOD Professional Services: http://TenaciousConsulting.com
Call:  +1-866-533-7742  or  eMail:  jd@justinderrick.com
IBM CMOD Wiki:  https://CMOD.wiki/
FREE IBM CMOD Education & Webinars:  https://CMOD.Training/

Interests: #AIX #Linux #Multiplatforms #DB2 #TSM #SP #Performance #Security #Audits #Customizing #Availability #HA #DR

brice

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Issue with CMOD instance starting under 10.5.0.0
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2020, 02:34:40 PM »
Thanks for the replies.  It turns out our issue was to do with user exit program that logs entries when you sign on in CMOD or search for something.  It could not find a file in one of our libraries that it writing the sys logs out to.  I added the library where this file resided into the QOND400 jobd and it worked with no issue.