Poll

Programmatically, how can on retrieve a CMOD document and email that document?

This can be done.
5 (100%)
This cannot be done.
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 2

Author Topic: Retrieve a CMOD document and email found document  (Read 12336 times)

AllenFlynn

Retrieve a CMOD document and email found document
« on: December 15, 2011, 08:55:40 AM »
Hello All,

I'm new to the CMOD application and this forum. Happy to be here. :)
Quickly, I started on the Sys/34, been with the midrange system (amongst others) and here I am decades later with a new task to perform in regards to CMOD. Although I am quite familiar with walking around the iSeries, IFS, and lan server environments, I am quite ignorant of CMOD. I will soon have a client of my own. I have been asked to develop a web app for an authorised user to seek an invoice and email that invoice to an approved email address retained on file.

1) I have seen where a user can drill down to, select a customer invoice and email that invoice to a valid email address. Am I correct in this? Hope so... because...

2) Is it possible to do the above with a program that can supply all the parameters necessary to CMOD?

I have read and read and read documentation and am ?somehwhat? familiar with what is under the CMOD hood, so to say... I have scoured the web and have not found anything to provide pointers on how I am to accomplish this task. Nor have I found anything out there on the web to if this is even possible...

I will do the research necessary if anyone can provide some insight to this task.
Thank You Very Much.

Alessandro Perucchi

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Retrieve a CMOD document and email found document
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2011, 05:16:47 AM »
Hello Allen,

Apparently I'm the first to welcome you to the CMOD VIP Select User Group Club  ;D

So, I'm totally ignorant with Sys/34... I'm more a Unix/Windows guy with CMOD.