Author Topic: Getting multiple documents in one shot from CMOD.  (Read 5035 times)

pankaj.puranik

  • Guest
Getting multiple documents in one shot from CMOD.
« on: May 11, 2011, 01:04:10 PM »
Is there a command to do a bulk get operation if I have the load id or a date or whatever?

Suppose I have one load that had 100 documents. It is loaded into CMOD.
Now I run an arsdoc get such that I specify an output directory and CMOD writes all 100 documents to this directory.

Would the command below work??

arsdoc get -h CMODInstance -F parmfile -v


Contents of param file.
[-f "CMODFolder"] [-o "(UniqueIndexField)"] \
    [-i "WHERE Date=1/1/11"]

Alessandro Perucchi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1002
    • View Profile
Re: Getting multiple documents in one shot from CMOD.
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2011, 10:58:37 PM »
Hello Pankaj,

so with "arsdoc get" you can retrieve 1 or many documents in one shot.

your command will work.

If you want to get all documents that are linked to a LoadId, then you could use this command:

arsdoc get -h CMODInstance -G AppGroup -X LoadId -v -o "Name"

for example (or add the option -N to have the appgroup and app in the filename).

Cheers,
Alessandro



Alessandro Perucchi

#Install #Migrations #Conversion #Educate #Repair #Upgrade #Migrate #Enhance #Optimize #AIX #Linux #Multiplatforms #DB2 #Windows #Oracle #TSM #Tivoli #Performance #Audits #Customizing #Availability #HA #DR #JavaApi #ContentNavigator #ICN #WEBi #ODWEK #Services #PDF #AFP #XML

LWagner

  • Guest
Re: Getting multiple documents in one shot from CMOD.
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2011, 05:59:57 PM »
Will that file be the same as the original input file ?

I need to do a few reloads.

Larry

Alessandro Perucchi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1002
    • View Profile
Re: Getting multiple documents in one shot from CMOD.
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2011, 07:59:10 AM »
Will that file be the same as the original input file ?

I need to do a few reloads.

No, except if you had a field with the original saved in it, then yes you could have nearly the same name.
Except for the System Log / System Load, CMOD doesn't keep track of the original name of the data or the index.

Alessandro
Alessandro Perucchi

#Install #Migrations #Conversion #Educate #Repair #Upgrade #Migrate #Enhance #Optimize #AIX #Linux #Multiplatforms #DB2 #Windows #Oracle #TSM #Tivoli #Performance #Audits #Customizing #Availability #HA #DR #JavaApi #ContentNavigator #ICN #WEBi #ODWEK #Services #PDF #AFP #XML