Author Topic: arsload help via UNIX  (Read 4903 times)

Douglas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
arsload help via UNIX
« on: June 12, 2013, 06:40:01 AM »
We are running CMOD on z-OS and are trying to load a file via UNIX arsload command and getting an error. 
We have never loaded via UNIX command prompt before. But we can run the other UNIX command correctly. (unload,?)

/products/ars/dev/bin/arsload ?a ?TEST1? ?g ?AGTEST? ?h ?TESTDB1? ?n ?v ?f  /home/#1510/TH/CNNOTICE.PC7.PSK

arsload: Using /home/#1510/TH for temporary files
arsload: Processing file >CNNOTICE.PC7.PSK<
arsload: Processing failed for file >CNNOTICE.PC7.PSK<
arsload: Unable to log load information
arsload: Processing has stopped.  The remaining files will NOT be processed

Nothing is logged to the System Log and we are using verbose.

Greg Ira

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 240
    • View Profile
Re: arsload help via UNIX
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2013, 10:25:01 AM »
Do you have DSNAOINI and a steplib concatenation in your .profile?  I'm thinking you may be getting hit by a missing DSNAOINI statement since you're getting the "unable to log load information" message.

export DSNAOINI='/SYSTEM/etc/ond/cli.ini'
export STEPLIB=DB2P.V10.SDSNEXIT:DB2P.V10.SDSNLOAD:DB2P.V10.SDSNLOD2:IBM.ONDV85.SARSLOAD

Alessandro Perucchi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1002
    • View Profile
Re: arsload help via UNIX
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2013, 02:34:52 AM »
Hello Douglas,

I'm just wondering... why on earth are you using directories with # in it? # is a comment in unix, so if you want to be handled correctly either you don't use it, or you put quotes in your path.
I mean you wrote:

Code: [Select]
/products/ars/dev/bin/arsload ?a ?TEST1? ?g ?AGTEST? ?h ?TESTDB1? ?n ?v ?f  /home/#1510/TH/CNNOTICE.PC7.PSK
But I would write like this :

Code: [Select]
/products/ars/dev/bin/arsload ?a ?TEST1? ?g ?AGTEST? ?h ?TESTDB1? ?n ?v ?f  "/home/#1510/TH/CNNOTICE.PC7.PSK"
I don't know if it will help, but at least from an unix point of view, it is safer!

Now, you are on z/OS, and I cannot help you more than that, sorry :-( I wish I can take the time to learn about z environments :-D but maybe in another life!!

Good luck,
Sincerely yours,
Alessandro
Alessandro Perucchi

#Install #Migrations #Conversion #Educate #Repair #Upgrade #Migrate #Enhance #Optimize #AIX #Linux #Multiplatforms #DB2 #Windows #Oracle #TSM #Tivoli #Performance #Audits #Customizing #Availability #HA #DR #JavaApi #ContentNavigator #ICN #WEBi #ODWEK #Services #PDF #AFP #XML

Douglas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: arsload help via UNIX
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2013, 06:39:39 AM »
Hello

I have exported my DSNAOINI and STEPLIB with no change in the error message.

I also added the ? to my input file.

Still stuck?

Ed_Arnold

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1200
    • View Profile
Re: arsload help via UNIX
« Reply #4 on: June 19, 2013, 11:19:47 AM »
arsload must be at the same level on all systems.

By any chance are you on different versions of CMOD on AIX versus what you have on z?

Ed
#zOS #ODF

Frederick Tybalt

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 124
    • View Profile
    • Personal Website
Re: arsload help via UNIX
« Reply #5 on: June 20, 2013, 05:28:51 AM »
Does the file have access to the process ID? Since the file was located in the home directory..
rIcK
======------------------======
www.rick.co.in | www.tekbytz.com

Ed_Arnold

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1200
    • View Profile
Re: arsload help via UNIX
« Reply #6 on: June 21, 2013, 10:39:46 AM »
> arsload: Unable to log load information

Has the target system initialized the system load logging facility?

http://pic.dhe.ibm.com/infocenter/cmod/v9r0m0/index.jsp?topic=%2Fcom.ibm.ondemand.installingmp.doc%2Fars1i071147.htm

Ed
#zOS #ODF

Douglas

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: arsload help via UNIX
« Reply #7 on: June 26, 2013, 10:36:10 AM »
Thanks for the input,  I will look in to this.

LWagner

  • Guest
Re: arsload help via UNIX
« Reply #8 on: July 02, 2013, 01:14:39 PM »
We also had load logging interference, when we had the wrong permissions on cache, but the rest of the loads proceeded.  Setting for cache: http://pic.dhe.ibm.com/infocenter/cmod/v8r5m0/index.jsp?topic=%2Fcom.ibm.ondemand.installingmp.doc%2Fars1i071272.htm